From now on, the ones invited under the Business Account can have the following roles: Employee, Manager and Administrator. The Administrators having performed the certification process will qualify as Certified Leaders.

What do the roles have in common?

All the users - regardless of the roles they have - can sign the documents sent to them with their electronic signatures once they have successfully performed the Identification process.

What features and menu items do users with different privileges access?

Employees (previously: Viewer)

Employees are users, who do not participate actively in the administrative operation of the company or organization, nevertheless from time to time they need to sign documents issued by the employer.

After successfully completing the Identification process, they can sign the documents sent to them with their electronic signature, however, they are not entitled to send documents for signing either to themselves or to others, i.e. they are not authorized to “use any credits” against the balance of the Business Account. QuickSign function is not available to them, in Directsign they can only receive documents for signing and they can only have a role in BusinessSign if they have been assigned to the given document.

Important notice! Users with a Viewer role will not have access to QuickSign and other adminisratve features any more. They can access these features again only if they are granted higher-level roles by higher-level users of the same Business Account. Documents previously signed with Quicksign continue to be available via Evrotrust application.

Manager (new role)

Managers are employees of the company/organization, who explicitly participate in the administrative processes, but have no access to confidential documents and core functions (e.g.: deleting the Business Account).

They have access to QuickSign, can initiate the processes under DirectSign and BusinessSign. They have access to user- and partner-managing functions as well. Nevertheless, Managers do see the documents received under BusinessSign only after they have been assigned to the given document with a given role and they cannot assign any roles to the document.

Administrator (previously: Administrator)

Administrators are the administrators of the Business Account with unlimited authority, accessing all sections of the menu, as well as all functions.

They can access and manage the documents received in BusinessSign, and they can designate the users, who have any tasks relating to the given document by assigning them to specific roles. Users with lower-level authority can see the documents received in BusinessSign only after they have been assigned to the given document.

Certified leader (previously: Signatory)

This is the highest-level user role, which can be be gained after a certification process has been completed successfully.

This user is the legal representative of the company, as proved by public registers. They have access to all sections of the menu, as well as all functions within the Business Account. Their role cannot be modified by any other users and their user account cannot be deleted by any other users.

What role does the first person get who creates a Business account?

Upon registration, the user is given Administrator authority. This can be changed later.

Which user can delete which user?

The Employee can only delete his own account. For other authorities, it is generally true that users with the same authority can delete each other and lower authority users. An exception to this is the Certified leader, who cannot be deleted by another Certified leader with the same authority.

What is the difference between roles and permissions?

Permissions and roles are two separate functions in the Platform. User authority determines which features you access in the Business account. In the signature chain created in the BusinessSign menu, we can assign users to three types of tasks, regardless of their authority: they can sign, approve and view the document. By default, none of the users see the document created by the other, only if they are in the chain in a role (Signer, Approver, Viewer).

Did this answer your question?