Users can delete their account by clicking the Delete User account button in the User account under their name. After pressing the button, the user must confirm that they want to delete their user account. If you confirm that the account will be permanently deleted, the user will not be able to log in to the Platform with the previously registered email and password pair.
If the user initiating the deletion of the User account is the only user with at least Administrator rights registered under the Business account, he / she cannot delete his / her user account on his / her own, because the Business account must have at least one user with at least Administrator privileges on the Platform. In this case, the user can also delete his own User account only by deleting the entire Business account.
If in the above case the user still wants to delete his account without deleting the entire Business account, he has to invite another user with at least Administrator rights to the Business account and after registering the new user he/she will be able to delete his own User account independently.