The topic of deleting a Business account covers the subject of deleting the entire dataset associated with the account. This includes any company information available, details of all user accounts registered under the Business account, documents created and signed using QuickSign, DirectSign, and BusinessSign.
A user can delete the Business account independently if he/she is the only user with the highest level of authority within the account (if there is no Signatory, then the Administrator level user). In this case, if the user confirms his/her intention to delete by clicking the "Yes" button in the pop-up window, the Business account will be deleted and the Platform will log out users who will no longer be able to log in with the previously registered email address and password.
If there is more than one user at the highest authorization level (and there is no Signatory, then the Administrator level), the consent of the others is also required to delete the Business account. In this case, pressing the "Yes" button will start the deletion process, and the Platform will notify the other users within the Business account by email. While the account is being deleted, the Signatory level user of the account will not be able to enter into a new contract on the Platform. If at least one of the voting users rejects the deletion request of the user initiating the deletion, the Business account deletion process will fail and return to Active status. If all eligible users agree to the deletion, the Business account will be deleted, the Platform will log out the users and they will no longer be able to log in with the previously registered email address and password.
All users registered under the Business account and any partners will be notified by email about the deletion of the account.